Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

4-SOLAS Resource Guide: Home

SOLAS Guide - MAIN CONTENT

For Course Guides, look in the left-hand column and click on the link to your course number. The center column features resources that would be beneficial for students in that major program. Click on the headings to expand the resource boxes.


Course Guides

The guides below have been created specifically for the course number listed.


THEOLOGY


HISTORY


Citation Help

The following sites will provide information to guide you as you prepare citations:

ACS Style Guide: American Chemical Society

AMA Citation Style - Quick Reference: James Madison University Libraries

APA Style: American Psychological Association

APA Style: OWL (Purdue University)

Chicago Style: OWL (Purdue University)

MLA Style: OWL (Purdue University)


Below are some links that would be useful for Biology students.


Databases

 

Biology Titles at USF

Below are some links that would be useful for Chemistry students.


Databases

 

Web Links

  • ChemSpider - Free access database containing structure-based chemistry information.
  • PubChem - search across three databases; PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
  • TOXNET - search databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

Chemistry Titles at USF

Below are some links that would be useful for Education students.


Databases

 

Web Links

  • PBS Learning Media Classroom-ready digital resources including videos and interactives, audio, photos, and in-depth lesson plans.
  • Annenberg Learner Media and telecommunications to advance excellent teaching in American schools.
  • NeoK-12Educational videos, lessons and games for K-12 school kids.
  • Teacher Tube Instructional videos.
  • Teacher Licensure Core Assessments for Educator Licensure Program
  • INSPIRE Testing and Education Reference Center

Below are some links that would be useful for English and Foreign Language students.


Databases

 

Web Links

Below are some links that would be useful for Exercise Science and Health students.


Databases

 

Associations and Organizations

Below are some links that would be useful for History and Political Science students.


Databases

 

Below are some links that would be useful for Mathematics students.


Databases

 
 

Below are some links that would be useful for Philosophy and Theology students.


Databases

 

Below are some links that would be useful for Psychology students.


Databases

 

Below are some links that would be useful for Social Work students.


Databases

 

Right-hand Buttons

Contact

Lee & Jim Vann Library

Pope John Paul II Center

First and Second Floor

Room 101 & 201

260.399.8060